penalty drop from bunker

by Guest1707  |  earlier

0 LIKES UnLike

I understand from Rule 28 "Unplayable Ball" that I can elect under a penalty of one stroke to drop the ball out of a bunker having declared it unplayable but am unsure as to whether I have to go back to where I originally played the ball from.

 Tags: bunker, drop, penalty



  1. Judi

    The competitor of golf may deem a ball unplayable anyplace on the course, excluding when the ball is in a water hazard. Golfer is the singular adjudicator as to if his ball is unplayable. If your ball draws close to rest in casual water in a bunker, you may decline without retribution at the adjacent purpose of support in the bunker, no nearer the hole. That is applicable no subject what the relative standing is of remnant of the bunker. Under Rule 28, there are 3 picks from which you may progress after resolving your ball unplayable.
    Under the retribution of one stroke;
    (a)Play a ball as close to as probable at the site from which the primary ball was last played. Rule 20-5, or
    (b)Drop a ball behind the purpose where the ball lay, retaining the purpose right away between the opening and the site on which the ball is declined, with no fix to how far behind that purpose the ball may be dropped; or
    (c)Drop a ball in two group distances of the site where the ball lay, but not nearer the hole.
    If the unplayable ball is in a bunker, the competitor may progress under Clause a, b or c. If he selects in a survey to progress under Clause b or c, a ball ought be declined in the bunker. So you observe Stephanie, there are three picks in the bestowed situation. In many of instances, the Rules and Decisions of Golf may in item aid the next shot be a better one. Knowing you picks can enhance your next shot.


Question Stats

Latest activity: 9 years, 7 month(s) ago.
This question has been viewed 1681 times and has 1 answers.

Similar Questions


Share your knowledge and help people by answering questions.