What are the Assessment Levels and the Student Visa Program in Australia?

by Guest23159440  |  8 years, 10 month(s) ago

0 LIKES UnLike

Can anyone tell me about the student assessment levels to obtain Australian visa? Thanks in advance.

 Tags: assessment, Australia, levels, Program, student, Visa



  1. Australia Guide
    The Department of Immigration and Citizenship in Australia considers each of these student visa applications on their individual merits. Assessment Levels (ALs) streamline this process, allowing the department to deliver fast and efficient service to our clients while maintaining the integrity of Australia's immigration program. Assessment Levels are a key tool in determining visa requirements and enable consistency in decisions across this diverse range of clients. There are five Assessment Levels in the Australian student visa program. They serve to align student visa requirements to the immigration risk posed by applicants from a particular country studying in a particular education sector. Assessment Level 1 represents the lowest immigration risk and Assessment Level 5 the highest. The higher the Assessment Level, the greater the evidence an applicant is required to demonstrate to support their claims for the grant of a student visa.

Question Stats

Latest activity: 8 years, 10 month(s) ago.
This question has been viewed 293 times and has 1 answers.


Share your knowledge and help people by answering questions.