Finally a sub-continent team to lift the ICC World Cup trophy.

by Guest23157583  |  10 years, 1 month(s) ago

0 LIKES UnLike

Will it be the first time for a sub-continent team to lift ICC Cricket World Cup Trophy after Australia clinching it three times in a row?

 Tags: Cup, Finally, ICC, lift, subcontinent, team, trophy, World



  1. Guest23157584
    The sub-continent cricket teams include Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. With the exception of Bangladesh the other three have gone on to lift the world cup trophy once. However, those trophies were not featured as ICC World Cup Trophy instead they had the name of their major sponsor. Hence it will be the first time after Australia that a sub-continent team will have the ICC World Cup Trophy thus winning twice after West Indies.

Question Stats

Latest activity: 10 years, 1 month(s) ago.
This question has been viewed 486 times and has 1 answers.


Share your knowledge and help people by answering questions.