Bangalore Royal Challengers players list

by Guest134897  |  10 years, 9 month(s) ago

0 LIKES UnLike

Bangalore Royal Challengers players list - When the team rosters were fixed last season, many commented on how the Bangalore squad was in stark contrast to the flamboyant image of its owner Vijay Mallya. A 'Test batting line-up' comprising Rahul Dravid, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Jacques Kallis and Wasim Jaffer now has a limited-overs sheen with the induction of Kevin Pietersen, New Zealand's Jesse Ryder and local boy Robin Uthappa. Although Bangalore sold Zaheer Khan, they are boosted by the availability of Nathan Bracken, injured through the first season. However, like Pietersen, he might be available only for a limited period. Though the attack will be led by Dale Steyn, there are a few doubts over Bangalore's ability with the ball. Anil Kumble is unlikely to play and Praveen Kumar is their only current India international on the flat tracks of the subcontinent.

Probable XI:
1 Jesse Ryder,
2 Robin Uthappa,
3 Rahul Dravid,
4 Kevin Pietersen/ Ross Taylor
5 Virat Kohli,
6 B Akhil/ Jacques Kallis,
7 Mark Boucher/ Shreevats Goswami (wk),
8 Praveen Kumar,
9, 10 Nathan Bracken/Vinay Kumar,
11 Dale Steyn.

 Tags: Bangalore, challengers, list, Players, Royal


Question Stats

Latest activity: 10 years, 9 month(s) ago.
This question has been viewed 691 times and has 0 answers.


Share your knowledge and help people by answering questions.